Thurgoona Public School

Learning for life, in an inclusive, engaging and supportive environment

Telephone02 6043 1244

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Relieving Principal - Jessica Brooker

Relieving Deputy Principal - Kerryn Nolan


  • Bluebell - Jo Barber
  • Casuarina - Hayley Cassel
  • Mallee - Carly Margosis (ES 1 Assistant Principal)
  • Tea Tree - Rachel Taylor

MC Gundhaybiyan - Kristy Parker

Year 1:

  • Eucalyptus - Josie Morrow
  • Gum Tree - Kara Gratton
  • Naringa - Alice Morrison/Andrew Baily
  • Olearia - Lara Obbink / Sarah Ireland

Year 2:

  • Macadamia - Taylah Macartney
  • Pandorea - Caitlyn Wardius
  • Rosewood - Morgan Riley (Stage 1 Assistant Principal)
  • White Gum - Cameron White

Year 3:

  • Steelwood - Stephanie Stow
  • Wattle - Felicity White (Stage 2 Assistant Principal)

Year 3/4:

  • Paperbark - Jacqeline Packer
  • Rhodanthe - Melissa McQuade

Year 4:

  • Boronia - Christopher Bourke
  • Cotton - Ashleigh Landgren/Emmily Butcher

Year 5:

  • Acacia - Luke Adams
  • Ironbark - Ronan Smith
  • Violet - Alice Vallentin
Year 5/6:
  • Caladenia - Belinda Calabria
  • Waratah - Katey Webb

Year 6:     

  • Melaleuca - Jed Morrison (Stage 3 Assistant Principal)
  • Scribbly Gum - Timothy Shoard

Assistant Principal Curriculum - Kristen Hiebl

Assistant Principal Curriculum - Ruth Amery

Assistant Principal Learning Support - Gabrielle Taylor

School Administration Manager - Karin Mackay

School Administration Manager - Tania Wettern

School Administrative Officers - Janine Owen, Simone Feuerherdt, Melinda Andrews, Cassandra Gardiner, Lillian Slattery

Release from Face-to-Face - Andrew Baily, Romy Bennett, Emmily Butcher, Sarah Ireland and Maryanne Peachey

Library: Maryanne Peachey

Digital Classroom Officer - Kristen Hiebl

Casual Relief - Tony Hill, Sarah Ireland

Learning & Support - Gabrielle Taylor, Shelley Costenaro, Kerry O'Reilly

SLSO's - Taylah Bignell, Paula Bosse,Meg Duffy, Samara Gilcrist, Denise James, Jack Lawrence, Will Nichols, Leonie Nicholls,Sharon Quirk, Sarah Schornig, Jack Reynolds, Sue Sklenar, Jackie Wakley

School Counsellor - Joanna Gurung

Team Support, IT - Ann-Maree Talan

General Assistants - Fred Juric and John Comtesse

Canteen: Catherine Burke